Edlington Town Council

Serving the people of Edlington

Winding Wheel - Yorkshire Main Colliery

Clerk: Catherine Mullen
The Grainger Centre and
Council Offices, Stubbins
Hill, Edlington, Doncaster
DN12 1JN

Tel: 01709 770552

Who we are & what we do

Welcome to the website of Edlington Town Council.

The Town Council is your first contact with the government of the area within the Metropolitan Borough of Doncaster. That means that we are responsible for spending some of the money that you pay as your Council Tax – which means that you should be interested in what we do!

We spend only a small part of the Council Tax and secondly, that the powers that we have are strictly limited.

Some of the things that we do with your money can be seen elsewhere on this website.

Our aim in all the things that we decide for the parish is to ensure that we have good value for money and to provide efficient services for you.

The Council is committed to serve the best interests of the residents in Edlington, to promote good community relationships and to keep our parish a safe and a pleasant place in which to live.

The Town Clerk is the first point of contact for all matters concerning the Council. He can be contacted as follows:-

Catherine Mullen, Town Clerk

The Grainger Centre, Stubbins Hill, Edlington, Doncaster, DN12 IJN

Tel (01709) 770552 or clerk@edlingtontowncouncil.gov.uk

The Town Council meets monthly generally on the second Tuesday of the month. Our meetings are open to the public. Why not come along and see what we do.

Parish Council Elections

The next scheduled Parish Council elections are due to take place in May 2025.


Our councillors are elected or co-opted, if you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please see election details above

Members Code of Conduct

The Council has adopted a Code of Conduct for Members, setting out expected standards of behaviour for Councillors whilst conducting the business of the Council or acting in their role as a Councillor

Edlington Town Council Standing Orders

Financial Regulations

Customer complaints procedure

Town Council procedure fir handling complaints

Our Staff

Catherine Mullen

Town Clerk & Responsible Financial Officer